You Make the Call

Please Note - Since we collect NO personal information this web site need not be secure!


 
                                       OHSAA Patch.GIF (12024 bytes)

Congratulations to Jeff Simons, to be inducted into the National Wrestling Hall of Fame, Ohio Chapter
For more information, click HERE

horizontal rule

Home Meeting Dates Member Roster Class 1 - Class 2 Test You Make the Call Link Page Wanna be a Referee? Suggested Fees New Rules Bulletin Board

horizontal rule


You Make the Call!
Test you Understanding of the Rules & Their Interpretations

The Green Wrestler  has one foot inbounds and one out of out of bounds as does the Red Wrestler.  The official allows wrestling to continue.  Was the referee correct in his procedure?

 

See the answer below.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Yes.  This year wrestling continues as long as the supporting parts of either wrestler remain inbounds, or one supporting point of each wrestler remains in or over the inbounds area..

Rule 5.18


 

Send e-mail to the WebMaster farmerrw@zoomtown.com with questions or comments about this site.
Copyright MMI - MMXIX, Greater Cincinnati Wrestling Officials Association, All Rights Reserved
Initially Created: November 27, 2001
Recreated: August 27,  2007
Last Modified: October 09, 2019